Augusta Parks and Recreation & City of Augusta Childcare
Register Now

Buker Community Center - Gymnasium

Availability
Date:

12 am
1 am
2 am
3 am
4 am
5 am
6 am
7 am
8 am
9 am
10 am
11 am
12 pm
1 pm
2 pm
3 pm
4 pm
5 pm
6 pm
7 pm
8 pm
9 pm
10 pm
11 pm
Buker Community Center
Gymnasium
Party Room 22
Room 20
Large Meeting Room 17
Room 21
Room 18
Child Care Wing


= Unavailable     = Available
Gym- Updated

Facility Area Information


22 Armory St
Augusta, ME 04330
Phone: (207) 626-2350

Log In to Request

Gymnasium Information
The gym is approximately 3800 square feet and can accommodate events for up to 200 people. 

Pricing:
Non-Profits and Augusta Residents: $35.00/Hour
Non-Residents: $45.00/Hour
For-Profit: $55/Hour

Birthday Parties
The Buker Community Center is the PERFECT place to host a birthday party! Keep your house clean while letting the kids run around and play. You can rent the Buker Community Center Gym for $35 per hour ($45 for non-residents) which also includes Room 22, The Birthday Party Room! The birthday party rooms has 5-7 tables and 25+ chairs and is a great space for food and gifts!

Fee Schedule
CANCELLATION POLICY:

Full payment of rental fee is due at least 7 days prior to your event. If balance is unpaid by 7 days prior to your event date, we reserve the right to release your reservation and retain your deposit.
A $50.00 deposit is required to hold reservations for rental fees greater than $50.00. Cancellations 7 days or more prior to rental will result in a full refund. Cancellation less than 7 days notice for rental will result in loss of rental fee and deposit.



Reservations & Activities

Click on an activity name for details or the date for the activity schedule.

Start:   
End:   

Program Event Teams Date Time
Birthday Party Saturday May 21, 2022 10:30 AM - 01:30 PM
Birthday party 4 yr old Saturday May 21, 2022 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Basketball group Saturday May 21, 2022 06:00 PM - 08:30 PM
Zumba with Lisa Sunday May 22, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Childcare Gym Time Monday May 23, 2022 03:30 PM - 04:30 PM
Basketball Monday May 23, 2022 07:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Petanque for 55+ Tuesday May 24, 2022 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Childcare Gym Time Tuesday May 24, 2022 03:30 PM - 04:30 PM
Basketball Tuesday May 24, 2022 07:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Childcare Gym Time Wednesday May 25, 2022 03:30 PM - 04:30 PM
Central Maine Twirling - Baton Intro to Baton Wednesday May 25, 2022 05:15 PM - 06:00 PM
Central Maine Twirling - Baton Beginner Baton Wednesday May 25, 2022 05:15 PM - 06:00 PM
Central Maine Twirling - Baton Open Gym for Registered Students Wednesday May 25, 2022 06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Central Maine Twirling - Baton Advanced Baton Wednesday May 25, 2022 07:00 PM - 08:30 PM
Petanque for 55+ Thursday May 26, 2022 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Childcare Gym Time Thursday May 26, 2022 03:30 PM - 04:30 PM
Tumbling Session 1 Tumbling Thursday May 26, 2022 05:30 PM - 07:00 PM
Childcare Gym Time Friday May 27, 2022 03:30 PM - 04:30 PM
Anniversary Party Sunday May 29, 2022 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Childcare Gym Time Monday May 30, 2022 03:30 PM - 04:30 PM
Petanque for 55+ Tuesday May 31, 2022 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Childcare Gym Time Tuesday May 31, 2022 03:30 PM - 04:30 PM
Basketball Tuesday May 31, 2022 07:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Childcare Gym Time Wednesday June 1, 2022 03:30 PM - 04:30 PM
Central Maine Baton Wednesday June 1, 2022 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Petanque for 55+ Thursday June 2, 2022 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Childcare Gym Time Thursday June 2, 2022 03:30 PM - 04:30 PM
Tumbling Session 1 Tumbling Thursday June 2, 2022 05:30 PM - 07:00 PM
Childcare Gym Time Friday June 3, 2022 03:30 PM - 04:30 PM
Basketball group Saturday June 4, 2022 06:00 PM - 08:30 PM
Zumba with Lisa Sunday June 5, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Childcare Gym Time Monday June 6, 2022 03:30 PM - 04:30 PM
Petanque for 55+ Tuesday June 7, 2022 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Childcare Gym Time Tuesday June 7, 2022 03:30 PM - 04:30 PM
Childcare Gym Time Wednesday June 8, 2022 03:30 PM - 04:30 PM
Central Maine Baton Wednesday June 8, 2022 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Petanque for 55+ Thursday June 9, 2022 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Childcare Gym Time Thursday June 9, 2022 03:30 PM - 04:30 PM
Tumbling Session 1 Tumbling Thursday June 9, 2022 05:30 PM - 07:00 PM
Childcare Gym Time Friday June 10, 2022 03:30 PM - 04:30 PM
Healthcare Job Fair Saturday June 11, 2022 08:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Pyska Party Saturday June 11, 2022 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Basketball group Saturday June 11, 2022 06:00 PM - 08:30 PM
Serving Kindness Celebration Sunday June 12, 2022 11:00 AM - 06:00 PM
VOTING Monday June 13, 2022 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
VOTING Tuesday June 14, 2022 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
Petanque for 55+ Tuesday June 14, 2022 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
VOTING Wednesday June 15, 2022 08:00 AM - 08:00 PM
Petanque for 55+ Thursday June 16, 2022 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tumbling Session 1 Tumbling Thursday June 16, 2022 05:30 PM - 07:00 PM
Zumba with Lisa Sunday June 19, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Petanque for 55+ Tuesday June 21, 2022 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM